Hello from DaMunky89..

Here you can introduce yourself, and know about our other members.
DaMunky89

Hello from DaMunky89..

Post by DaMunky89 »

(Hey, I know the name is silly, but that's where I am everywhere, and it's been that way since I was seven.)

The name is Zack, a college freshman making his time in the US of A, Rhode Island to be precise. (Which incidentally isn't actually an island, but a state on the east coast.)

A bit of a skeptic, and somebody who likes to see proof before he believes something, but I'm hardly close minded. I like to theorize. I've always believed energy channeling is possible, but never saw it really work until my aunt showed me Reiki at a Christmas party. This has been something that interests me for awhile now, and I'd be interested in getting attuned myself, though I seem to have missed the most recent session. (It's okay, I can wait.) One could say I'm a total newbie.

So, nice to meet you all.
-Zack
LightworkerUK

Re: Hello from DaMunky89..

Post by LightworkerUK »

Hi Zack,

Welcome  :)

Do you know anything about Reiki other than what your aunt showed you ? Just you didn't say how much you knew about it. There is a link to some manuals, I think it's in the attunement section. I have some Reiki manuals I have put together if you can't find the link if you haven't read any already that is  :) There are lots of lovely people here who wll help you learn about it.

love, light & blessings,

Lynne
DaMunky89

Post by DaMunky89 »

Oh, well I know how in theory it works, and I've looked up some of the differences between a few of the different types.. I've also seen the manuals, which I need to go about studying more closely, and learning the hand positions and general practices. ^^; I guess what I should have said is that I have 'no experience' of my own..

Thanks Lynne.  ;D
John.Apostolidis
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Post by John.Apostolidis »

Hello Zack  :D